Department of Administration

Administration Offices

The Department of Administration is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the Township and provides administrative support to the Board of Supervisors.  The Township Manager oversees the Department.

Office of the Township Manager

The creation of a manager’s position in a community combines the strong political leadership of elected officials in the form of a Board of Supervisors with the strong managerial experience of an appointed local government manager. The Township Manager serves as the Chief Administrative Officer of the Township.

 The role of the Township Manager is to:

  • Provide professional leadership in the administration and execution of policies and objectives formulated by Township Board of Supervisors
  • Develop and recommend alternative solutions to community issues for the Board’s consideration
  • Plan and develop new programs to meet future needs of the Township
  • Foster community pride in Township government through unparalleled customer service


With the assistance of the Management Team, the Township Manager is responsible for supervising all Township Staff and Departments, including the Departments of Budget & Finance, Community Development, Police, Public Works, and Recreation. The Township's organizational chart shows the structure of the local government. 

The members of the Management Team are listed below:

  • James Mangan, Township Manager
  • Andrew Hartwell, AICP, Assistant Township Manager
  • Donald J. Cokus, Jr., Chief of Police/Director, Public Safety
  • Michael Wozniak, Assistant Director, Community Development
  • Patrick Felton, Director, Public Works
  • Darlene Hildebrand, Director, Recreation
  • Steve Fox, Assistant Director, Recreation
  1. James Mangan

    Township Manager

  2. Andrew Hartwell, AICP

    Assistant Township Manager

  3. Marlyn Jordan

    Administrative Assistant

  4. Administration

    Physical Address
    400 North Branch Road
    Oakdale, PA 15071


    Mailing Address
    400 North Branch Road
    Oakdale, PA 15071

    Fax: 724-693-8132